Bassano del Grappa, small medieval town in the Alps mountains, Veneto region, Italy getty The eight regions of northern Italy—which include the Aosta Valley, Piedmont, Liguria, Lombardy, Emilia-Romagna, Veneto, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, and Trentino-Alto Adige—are each unique in terms of their history, topography, and culture. So it shouldn’t be surprising that […]